Skyhawks Release 2020 Schedule


DURANGO – The Fort Lewis Skyhawks Men’s Lacrosse spring schedule is set. The Skyhawks will play 12 regular season games between February and April, hopefully, on the way to a conference tournament appearance.

Due to some scheduling quirks, the Skyhawks will play 10 of their 12 games on the road, with the two home games coming against Dallas Baptist on March 26th and a pivotal matchup against CU-Denver to close the season on April 17th.

Fort Lewis will begin the season with arguably their two toughest games, playing at Northern Arizona, who won the SLC last season, then travelling to Logan to take on the defending RMLC champions in Utah State.

To qualify for the conference tournament, the Skyhawks must finish in the top 2 in the southern division of the RMLC, which includes Colorado Mines, Metro State, and CU-Denver.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s