Eight Skyhawks Earn All-Conference Recognition

May 15, 2017


BOULDER – eight Skyhawks received All-RMLC recognition, headlined by senior defender Gary Swartzendruber, who was selected as a 1st Team defender.

Senior midfielder Nick Wallen was selected to the 2nd Team.

Six Skyhawks earned Honorable Mention accolades at their respective positions, these included goaltender Hayden Pike, defenders McV Lapointe, Corey Henricksen, Midfielder Jacob Boyle, and attackmen Ian Bragdon, and Scott Dimmitt.

“We have some very talented players here and Fort Lewis and these selections reflect that.” Coach Mudrak said. “I’m proud of all these guys and the work they put in outside of practice to get to this level.”